Tenth Life Cat Rescue Makes Me Want to Cry In the Best Ways

Sooo on my Facebook I have Tenth Life’s fan page set to basically “super duper mega favorite” & “see everything they post maybe before they even post it” so that I don’t miss ANY the great things they tell us about like this:

Screen Shot 2013-12-04 at 11.43.26 AM

And things like this make me almost cry with hope and joy like, WITHOUT FAIL. It’s even more serious than how I tear up at those sappy Google commercials or when I watch a really delightful flash mob on YouTube…and to really round it out, seeing these extra ways that a CAT rescue is able to help not just the adorable kitties involved but other PEOPLE, too?! I can’t handle it, it’s too much awesome.

SOMEONE GET MY KLEENEX.

Reading about their TLCC program made me think of this scene in Scrubs that has stuck with me for many years:

I really believe in the power of animals to help heal. The special kind of companionship they provide can be medicine to our souls and the stimulating parts of their beings like snuggly fur coats and wagging tales and purrs can make our brains explode in endorphins and wash away in calm. I have spent nights crying with my face buried in a fur coat, days with a lapful of purrs and many shared sunbeam &  fuzzy-blanket-kneading naps that can’t be replaced by anything on this earth.

Want to book a dirty deed of your own on December 20th for just $20 and help support this great group? Read up on what this is all about here and then head on over to the contact page and shoot me a message!

Leave a Reply

